Summer Blueberry Pie


July 19, 2012 by sfrick08

Oh man do I have something to show you!

A Summer Blueberry Pie (a la Brown Eyed Baker)!!

Doesn’t that just look delicious? I don’t know whether it is or not, but it sure has made my apartment smell amazing! I’ll update with the flavor later, but I just couldn’t pass up sharing it with you right now!

UPDATE: THIS PIE IS DELICIOUS!!! I love that it isn’t too sugary syrupy sweet. You really get the flavor of the fresh berries and the pie crust is absolutely heavenly. I can’t wait to make more pies in the future!

I made the crust from scratch (not as hard as you would think!) and used all fresh ingredients. I’m hoping its a winner! The recipe called for a full topped crust but I couldn’t pass up trying the lattice crust. I think it gives it such a nice touch! I also used the egg wash it called for (I love the brown color it brings to crust!) and hand shaped the edges. I would say it was a success (looks wise at least!).

Ah the things one can accomplish in a day. As all the dough was setting and such, I finally mustered up the courage to do TWO job applications! Wahoo! Maybe I will be employed by the time my lease runs up? We shall see…


One thought on “Summer Blueberry Pie

  1. smangee says:

    OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. I am so jealous. Italy doesn’t come with baking equipment :(

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

